Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.
How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.
🤝 Co-ops (5)
Parent-run groups that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to stay and help teach.
The group's co-op classes are Theology, Art, Science, Music and PE, and every child takes all of them. The same 501(c)(3) group also hosts field trips and events for homeschool families across south Houston. To join you read its information pack, apply and do an interview.
Ages: Nursery through high school
Cost: $300 per family. A non-refundable $150 deposit is due after approval and the other $150 within 2 weeks. If it is not a fit in the first 3 weeks, $150 is refunded.
A parent-run co-op: classes are meant to enrich what you do at home. The first hour is academic (science, history, debate, writing) and the second is creative (art, music, STEM). Each family teaches 2 classes a year and helps in the halls. After class, families meet at Collins Park for lunch and play. Dates for the next session go only to members.
Ages: See site
Cost: $20 per child per session (maximum $60 per family) plus a $6 materials fee per child. You also have to be a member of the group.
A parent-led Christian co-op with Community, Journey and Enrichment memberships. For 2026-27, Community and Journey registration is closed and the group says it reopens in early 2027. Enrichment is full. Sign-up has several steps (forms, handbook, background items) and the group asks for 1–2 weeks to process it.
Ages: See site
Cost: See site
Faith: Christian. Members are expected to read and respect its Statement of Faith.
Area: Meets at Sagemont Church, 11300 S Sam Houston Pkwy E (Houston 77089), near Pearland
Homeschool classes for elementary through high school. The group says registration stays open all year ("it's never too late"). New families fill out a New Family Application first, then get a private 2026/27 registration link.
Semester-long enrichment classes such as robotics, science, art, music, video, CAD, theater and baking. The fall semester is already under way, so check the page for spring registration.
Ages: Varies by class (about 5–18)
Cost: Most classes are $300–$450 for the 15-week semester, paid in full. A few specialty classes cost more. Families who are not Academy members add a $75 registration fee each semester.
When: Fridays. Fall 2026 runs Aug. 28–Dec. 11 (no class Nov. 27).
Daytime performing and creative arts classes for homeschoolers at its Conroe campus. For 2026-27, registration for most classes closed Sept. 16. Ballet Technique, Technical Theater and Foundations were still open, and full classes have a waitlist.
Ages: Studio classes are for ages 5–19
Cost: See site
Faith: Its page says its instructors "share a love of God"
Area: Cypress (most events), with occasional field trips elsewhere
A homeschool association that organizes events and field trips for homeschooled children in Cypress. You RSVP and pay for each event on its website, and it welcomes families from across the Houston area.
Ages: K–12 (generally ages 5–18). Not a preschool program.
Cost: $30 per family for the membership year (June 1–May 31). Events and field trips may have their own cost.
Faith: Not stated by the group
When: Events and field trips on a members' calendar. Registration for 2026-27 is open.